I’m Still Alive!

Hello hello hello!

You might have noticed that the blog has been a little bit quiet lately. I haven’t forgotten about you guys, I promise. In fact, I’ve written about a hundred posts in my head, they just haven’t quite made it to paper, so to speak. For those of you still here, thanks for sticking around during my radio silence. I have good reason, I swear.

Youย might remember that a little while ago, I told you I was heading back to uni this year. I’ve now nearly finished the first semester, and I tell ya, it’s been pretty busy. Balancing work and full time study, whilst maintaining something that resembles a life,ย has been quite the challenge, but a good challenge.

I have to say, despite the never ending deadlines, I’m really loving being back at uni. I’ve always been a bit of an academic at heart. Most of my work is done online, so I do a lot of it from the comfort of my couch, which is awesome. I could really get used to this “work from home” thing. I’m also lucky enough to have family with houses in beautiful parts of the country, so when I get sick of my lounge, I just drive to one of their places and set up shop for a few days. It’s pretty ideal.

Apart from study and work, there’s been a lot of Netflix watching. I’ve made my way through Riverdale, Girlboss, 13 Reasons Why and I’m sure there are other things I can’t think of right now. What’s everyone else been watching? I need recommendations for my “study breaks”.

So that’s a quick update of what’s been happening with me. I’ll try get some more posts up asap, but if it’s a bit quiet, now you know why! I still post regularly on Instagram, so if you’re looking for me, you can always find me there.

Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

