What’s Happening in 2017

Hello lovely readers! It’s been a bit quiet here on the blog for the last few weeks. I’ve been off enjoying the festive season, and a little bit of sunshine when it comes out from behind the clouds, which hasn’t been happening enough considering it is the middle of summer, if you ask me. My holidays were very busy, spent driving around various parts of the North Island to spend time with family and friends. My holiday is taking a pause for a few days while I am back at work, but next week I am off to Sydney to continue my summer holiday, and I cannot wait!

Before I jet off again, I thought I’d check in, to say hello, happy new year, and give you a bit of an update on whats happening with me, and the blog this year.

Life

After my Sydney trip, it will be time to get back to business as usual, and to reinstate my usual routines. Before the holidays hit, I was doing so well with exercising regularly, so my intention is to get this habit back on track as soon as I am back from holiday.

In March, things are going to change a little bit for me, because I’m going back to uni! The thought is exciting, but also quite terrifying, as it’s been a few years since I was last at uni. As I’ll be crazy busy with studying full time, and still working in my normal job, I’ll do my best to keep updating the blog regularly, but if there are times when you don’t hear from me for a while, you can safely assume I am holed up in my room trying to get an assignment done.

Travel

As mentioned above, I’m off to Sydney next week! I’m looking forward to a warm, beachy holiday, some delicious food, and a bit of shopping here and there.

There won’t be any major trips this year, but I’m sure there will be plenty of little adventures to look forward to! There is still so much of this country I need to see, particularly in the South Island, so exploring my own country will be my travel focus this year.

Blog

Can you believe This Girl in Her Twenties is nearly a year old? I can’t believe it’s been nearly a year since I finally sat down and wrote my first post. I also can’t believe that it took me about three years before that to actually start this blog. But here we are.

This year, I plan to keep posting regularly(ish), with my thoughts on beauty trends, pop culture, travel, life and all that stuff. I’ve got a few ideas up my sleeve already, but you’ll probably have to wait until I’m back from holiday to see these.

As I said above, this year is a big year for me with returning to study, but I’ll do my best to keep the blog updated as much as possible.

That’s enough of an update from me! Thanks to everyone for reading in 2016, here’s to an even better to 2017.

If there’s anything you would like to see more of on here in 2017, comment below 🙂

Remember, if you want to keep up with me between blog posts, you can follow me on Instagram

20170501-blog

A snap from my Christmas Day

Leave a Reply

