Favorite Things Part 2

I did a Favorite Things post way back in April, so I thought it was well time for another one. Below are a few things that I’ve been loving lately.

Spring

Winter is almost over, Spring is moving on in, and I’m so happy about it. It’s getting a little warmer, the days are getting longer, but most importantly the Spring lambs are out, and they are just so cute. My motivation to get out and exercise at my local park (which is also a working farm), has never been higher. Here’s a picture of one of my new friends.

Ripped Jeans

Okay, I’m a bit behind the times, but this weekend I bought my first ever pair of ripped jeans, and I just love them. They just add that little bit of effortless edge to an outfit.

Married At First Sight USA

Have you ever watched this show?? I always thought it was just another mass produced reality show, but when I stumbled across it whilst eating dinner in front of the tv the other night, I became positively intrigued. In the episode I was watching, the couples were moving in together, and I couldn’t help but question how you could possibly move in with someone YOU JUST MET. But apparently it actually works out for some of the couples. Totally fascinated. I’ve got to find more!

Garnier Micellar Water

I was given a bottle of the Garnier Micellar Water a little while ago, and it’s made my night time routine so much easier. This stuff literally takes my makeup off in one swoop, and it leaves my face feeling super clean. If i’m wearing full eye makeup, I might also need to use a bit of makeup remover too, but day to day, I generally just wear a coat of mascara, so this works perfectly for me.

Climbing Trees

I spent my Sunday climbing trees. Or to be more specific, I spent the day doing a high ropes course way up in the trees. It was both physically and mentally challenging, but also so much fun. If you live in Auckland, I would highly recommend checking out Tree Adventures


What have you been loving this week?

Leave a Reply

