TV Shows That Make My Heart Happy

I’m a sucker for a feel good tv show. You know, the ones that always have a happy ending, and are super unrealistic, but you just feel good when you’re watching them?

So I’ve compiled a list of my favourite feel good tv shows. Here they are in no particular order:

Gilmore Girls

It’s got those small town vibes, the lovable and quirky characters, and as a girl who grew up with a single mother, I can totally relate to Lorelai and Rory’s relationship. I don’t think my mum and I speak quite as fast though.

gg-33755-58_-_h_2016

Image found here

Hart of Dixie

Like Gilmore Girls, it is set in a small town with a handful of characters that we grow to know and love throughout the seasons. I’ve imagined myself living in this town and being best friends with Zoe Hart once or twice.

Nashville

IT’S JUST SO GOOD. The soundtrack is incredible. If you are not a country music fan, you probably will be after watching this. It has it’s drama, but most of the time, everything works out in the end.

How I Met Your Mother

Oh how this show makes me laugh. Its hilarious and far fetched, yet smart and totally relateable. When watching it, I kind of feel like the crew are my friends, and I hang out with them in that booth in MacLarens all the time.

Friends

It’s amazing. It’s a classic. You will laugh. I don’t need to say anymore.

So there you have it, my list of shows that make my heart happy when I need a pick me up. Do you have anymore to add to this list? Comment below!

 

One thought on “TV Shows That Make My Heart Happy

Leave a Reply

