Melbourne Exploring

Last weekend I took a quick trip across the ditch to one of my favorite cities, Melbourne. Every time I’m there, I fall a little more in love with the place.

I was there primarily to attend a friend’s wedding, but of course I made time to wander and explore, as I love to do.

The thing I love most about Melbourne is all the little hidden and unexpected gems you come across. One moment you’re shopping in H&M and the next your in an alleyway covered in colorful street art.

So below are a few of my favorite things from my little weekend escape.

Hozier Lane

This colourful lane is hidden away just near Federation Square. The walls are covered from top to bottom in amazing designs. It is an Instagrammer’s paradise.

img_0555

Hozier Lane

Wild Timor Coffee Co.

This tiny little cafe is situated in a quiet area in Carlton, and is a nice little escape from the busy city, even though it is only a few minutes from the centre of town on the tram. The coffee beans are from Timor, and the slice that I had was raw and vegan. It was all delicious. More info about the cafe is here.

img_0531

Wild Timor

Fed Square Book Market

We stumbled across the Fed Square Book Market where we spent a good half hour (and could have spent a lot longer), looking at the thousands of books they had. My favorite was this  little one which included cute quotes like the one below. I’m a sucker for a cute quote. You may recognize this one from the classic Taylor Swift song, “You Belong With Me”.

img_0548

Fed Square Book Market

Something I spotted from the window of Topshop

Lastly, here is one which I noticed whilst browsing in Topshop. As mentioned above, I can’t go past a good inspirational quote.

img_0536-1

One thought on “Melbourne Exploring

Leave a Reply

