Favorite Things Part 1

I’ve been thinking lately about how important it is to have a positive outlook on life. Sometimes it is the littlest things that can turn a bad day into a better one, and so I thought I would share a few of the things that have made me happy this week.

Movie: Hunt for the Wilder People

This is one of the best movies I’ve seen in a long time. It is heart-warming and hilarious, which made it perfect pick me up for a Thursday night.

It is a very much a New Zealand film, complete with beautiful scenery and thick Kiwi accents. I do wonder if part of the appeal of this film, for myself and those that I have spoken to about it, is that it is in someway relatable. After all, it’s not often that we see our culture and hear our accents on the big screen. I would love to hear what someone who is not so familiar with New Zealand would think of this film.

If you haven’t seen Hunt for the Wilder People yet, check out the trailer here.

hunt for

Playlist: Spotify – Songs to Sing in the Car

Ok, this has to be one of the best playlists yet. Every single song is an absolute banger. I’m talking Spice Girls, Beyonce, Bon Jovi, Grease and so so much more. It’s not often that my boyfriend and I can find a playlist that suits both of our music tastes, but if ever there was one, this is it. Next time you’re going on a road trip, bust this one out.

TV Show: Girls

Can we just talk about how amazing season 5 of Girls is. I have been a big fan of this show since I first discovered it a few years ago, but I am absolutely loving the character development that we are seeing this season.

Even though the girls find themselves in some crazy situations that I couldn’t even dream up if I tried, the characters are still so damn relatable. These girls are navigating their way through their twenties just like I am, and I love that. They also get to figure out who they are, while living in New York City, which makes the show even better.

girls-season-5-premiere-500x219

What have you been loving this week??

Leave a Reply

